Call Us Today! (781) 891-8500

Proudly serving the New England area since 1973

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.68

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Justin C.

Comments: I hired Alan to design a 3rd bedroom addition (first floor, expanded footprint) for my home in Dedham. This was a challenging project in that I was attempting to build close to my neighbors property line. Alan investigated further with the town and learned which specific building materials would be required given my situation. He also gave additional guidance in working with my town along the way. Alan is a good communicator and had great recommendations for my project. He was also easy to work with when there were tweaks or changes requested on my end. Alan was also willing to consult directly with the contractor that I eventually hired for the job to ensure nothing was lost in translation. Even the contractor mentioned a few times that Alan had done a great job with his plans and additional ideas. The room is now complete and is even better that I imagined it would be. I would enthusiastically recommend Alan to anyone in need of an architect.

Review Date: 01/05/2015 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: Alan did a great job. He came out to the site and spent time with me going over the project. Also he went over to the building dept to make sure of what was required for this project.

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alan did a very professional job. , he provided professional and thorough input from start to finish

Review Date: 03/23/2014 | Author: Bonnie K.

Comments: Alan did a very good job. Listens to client and incorporates ideas and requests into overall plans. Very detailed in design and execution of the plans.

Review Date: 01/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired Alan to design my attic expansion. He was very professional and delivered the drawings on time and within the agreed budget

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alan had a beautiful portfolio, and provided a good estimate.

Review Date: 08/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, executed as desired, timely, and provided good input to the design process. Plans were very thorough and he did a good job of blending our requests with codes, costs, and buildability.

Review Date: 04/28/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alan called me right away - came over right away and is great. Very satisfied

Review Date: 03/21/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We wholeheartedly recommend Alan Taylor. He is very professional, reliable, client orientated, highly ethical and innovative with his designs & solutions. He was extremely responsive to our needs and concerns from beginning to completion of our project. He worked well with the entire team (received many compliments from carpenters, various trades people, inspectors, etc.) Alan is the consummate professional we would contact (and hire) if we have another project or friend in need of architectural services.

Review Date: 08/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alan Taylor listened and accurately responded my requests. His work is accurate and professional. His classic style of architecture is certainly the result of much studying and performing architectural practices. I am currently doing an additional project with Alan Taylor.

Review Date: 05/22/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great Timely service. Alan provided us with original ideas.

Review Date: 11/27/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: What a great experience. I am not in the contracting world, and was somewhat intimidated about hiring an architect. Alan was so helpful! He was very patient with me and spent a lot of time going over everything during our consultation. After hiring him, he was right on time , and completed the job thoroughly! Thanks Alan!!!!

Review Date: 11/18/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alan Taylor was a good choice for my project. My needs required someone who was sympathetic and experienced with home modifications for the elderly. Alan added tremendous value in this area and kept within my economic limits and scale. He also went the extra mile with regard to zoning restrictions which helped expedite building permit approval. Everyone who has seen his plans has been quite impressed, including the city building department. I highly recommend him for any building project.

Review Date: 11/08/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alan was easy to work with and introduced us to ideas that we could not have thought of on our own. Overall, great design and a really nice guy.

Review Date: 06/09/2004 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alan is a very hard-working and knowledgeable architect. He spent hours measuring the site and returned several times over the course of the project to clarify details and ensure he had not missed anything. He has interesting ideas, but he will also listen to your ideas. I highly recommend Alan Taylor.

Review Date: 09/29/2003 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I am still negotiating with mr. Taylor. He is in general very courteous and knowledgable.

Review Date: 02/03/2019 | Author: Zack S.

Comments: .

Review Date: 02/02/2019 | Author: Nathan L.

Comments: I would recommend them.